Scenes from the Golden Quill Awards, May 25, 2017 (photos by Gracey Evans)

Guests start to fill the ballroom at the Sheraton Station Square.

Quills finalists and supporters mingle during cocktails before dinner.

Representatives from Point Park University's Center for Media Innovation, the premier sponsor of the Golden Quill Awards.

Rosemary Martinelli, left, Ken Service, Eva Frizzi, Frank Gottlieb, Maggie Patterson and Press Club president Kim Palmiero.

Ginny Frizzi presents a Golden Quill Award to Luis Fabregas.

Jennifer Rignani accepts her Golden Quill award.

Attendees watch as Golden Quill winners are announced.

Olga George of the Press Club Board of Directors presents Chris Moore with the 2017 Service to Journalism Award.

Mary Robb Jackson and Michael Challik accept the 2017 President's Award.

President's Award recipients Mary Robb Jackson and Michael Challik.

Service to Journalism Award recipient Chris Moore.

Emily Kohlman, recipient of the 2017 Press Club Scholarship.

Emily Kohlman, left, Mary Robb Jackson, Michael Challik and Chris Moore.